Autumn 2020 Zoom Pilates

banner - level 1

Can I just say: having friends waiting to meet you for a workout online is FABULOUS! Life is about community and we’ve created just that with the Virtual classes coming at you LIVE from the Effortless Movement Broadcasting Center. (Yep, that’s what my Pilates studio has become. It’s called “pivoting.”) You’ll meet your classmates each week (or 2, 3…even 5x a week) and they’re HAPPY TO SEE YOU. We also reserve a little time at the beginning and end to share tidbits about what’s going on in each other’s lives. Everyone LOVES IT when kids or pets wander into the screen and we all get a little peek into each other’s home life. Even though I’m teaching from the studio, Betti the bulldog occasionally beams in from my house, when Frank can jump on Zoom with her.

Autumn Term runs Sept 28 – Dec 11. (start is 1 week later than credit classes)

No classes: Wed 11/11 Veterans Day; Mon – Fri 11/23 – 11/27 Thanksgiving week

MAT CLASSES: Mon/Wed/Fri 

criss cross
Criss Cross builds your Super Hero Corset!

Online Registration opens 7am August 12th at http://www.pcc.edu

Please have a few items handy for class: 1) mat; 2) strap or belt; 3) small hand weights or cans of soup or bottles of water; 4) squishy ball or rolled up towel and 5) a desk or dining chair. I can also sell you any of these items, except the desk chair. Click here >> Equipment for Home

When you join the class on Zoom, you can choose to see everyone or just me. I’m demonstrating the exercises AND checking in with you to see what we need to adapt on the fly. You’ll have access to the class videos for 1 week after class — I email those out within 24 hours of the class occurring. No worries if you haven’t been on Zoom yet — all you need is a computer/tablet/smart phone with a camera and an internet connection. We have a team at Portland Community College helping people get set up! (we’re all learning new things — you can do this!)

LEVEL 3: High-Intermedite Classical Matwork 
Portland OR 9:15am | Chicago 11:15am  |  NYC 12:15PM  |  London 5:15pm  |  Paris 6:15pm
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
PCC CRN 10-week series for $279 via Portland Community College. 55 min class; includes link to each class video for 7 days. Difficulty is sequential – each class builds on the last one! Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Mon 47074
Wed 47036
Fri 47073
LEVEL 2: Intermedite Classical Matwork 
Portland OR 10:30am | Chicago 12:30pm  |  NYC 1:30PM  |  London 6:30pm  |  Paris 7:30pm
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
PCC CRN 10-week series for $279 via Portland Community College. 55 min class; includes link to each class video for 7 days. Difficulty is sequential – each class builds on the last one! Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Mon 47047
Wed 47034
Fri 47046
LEVEL 1: Beginner Classical Matwork 
Portland OR 11:45am | Chicago 1:45pm  |  NYC 2:45PM  |  London 7:45pm  |  Paris 8:45pm
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
PCC CRN 10-week series for $279 via Portland Community College. 55 min class; includes link to each class video for 7 days. Difficulty is sequential – each class builds on the last one! Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Mon 47045
Wed 47033
Fri 47044
LEVEL 2-3: Level 2-3 Classical Matwork 
Portland OR 5:30pm | Chicago 7:30pm   |  NYC 8:30PM   |10:30am NEXT DAY Sydney Australia
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
PCC CRN 10-week series for $279 via Portland Community College. 55 min class; includes link to each class video for 7 days.  Difficulty is sequential – each class builds on the last one! Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Mon 47048
Wed 47035
Fri 47060

Can’t make the class time or planning a trip? 

You can still register for the class and you’ll have access to each class’s recording within 24 hours of the class time. The recordings will be available for 7 days after each mat class.

  • Oregon residents, age 62 and up qualify for PCC’s 50% discount. Register via PCC, then follow directions here before paying.Pricing: $279 per 10-week series
  • PCC Staff can use their tuition benefit. Register vis PCC, then follow your department directions.
  • matThat yellow thing — it’s a “squishy ball” and it’s fabulous.
  • SPECIALTY CLASSES: Tue/Thur

    Use the contact page on this website or email me for more details & registration.

    • Equipment rental is available for folks in the Portland OR metro area. I’m not able to ship equipment.
    • Have your own equipment? Yes, I’d love to have you join us via the “Zoom machine!”
EQUIPMENT CLASS: Mixed Level Classical Reformer
Portland OR 9:15am | Chicago 11:15am  |  NYC 12:15PM  |  London 5:15pm  |  Paris 6:15pm
Video Recording rental available the semester – must purchase prior to each Live class
Code 20 sessions over 10-weeks for $500.  55 min class; includes link to class videos for the duration of the semester. Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Reformer rental available in Portland OR $500 for the 10-week semester. Rentals must also purchase the 2x per week classes. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Tue Ref1
Thur Ref2
EQUIPMENT CLASS: Spine Corrector + Weights
Portland OR 10:30am | Chicago 12:30pm   |  NYC 1:30PM   |  London 6:30pm   |  Paris 7:30pm
Video Recording rental available for the semester – must purchase prior to each Live class
Code 10-week series for $200. 30 min class; includes link to class videos for the duration of the semester. Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus. Equipment kit rental available in Portland for $200 for the 10-week semester. Rentals must also purchase the 10-week series of classes.
Tue Barrels
EQUIPMENT CLASS: Put a Spring on It (Arm + Leg Springs)
Portland OR 10:30am | Chicago 12:30pm  |  NYC 1:30PM  |  London 6:30pm  |  Paris 7:30pm
Video Recording rental available for the semester – must purchase prior to each Live class
Code 10-week series for $200. 30 min class; includes link to class videos for the duration of the semester. Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus. Equipment kit rental available in Portland for $200 for the 10-week semester. Rentals must also purchase the 10-week series of classes.
Thur Springs
Professional Series: Never-Boring Mat class
Portland OR 11:15am | Chicago 1:15pm  |  NYC 2:15PM  |  London 7:15pm  |  Paris 8:15pm
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
Code Intended for Pilates professionals; serious students or those considering teacher training welcome! 10-week series for $200. 30 min class; includes link to class videos for 7 days. Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Tue Pro1
Professional Series: Small Equipment Magic
Portland OR 11:15am | Chicago 1:15pm  |  NYC 2:15PM  |  London 7:15pm  |  Paris 8:15pm
Video Recording rental available for 7 days – must purchase prior to each Live class
Code Intended for Pilates professionals; serious students or those considering teacher training welcome!10-week series for $200. 30 min class; includes link to class videos for 7 days. Individual classes can be purchased direct from Christine. Pilates teachers: email Christine for details on the weekly class focus.
Thur Pro2

Reformer Rental includes:

Studio reformer, 2 double loops, 2 handles, jump board, long box, magic circle, 2 sticky mats. (3 reformers currently available) 

reformer
The Reformer is FUN!

Barrels + Weights Rental includes:

Professional spine corrector or baby barrel, posture brick, 2lb weighted pole, pair of 2lb hand weights. (6 Kits currently available)

barrel kit

Put a Spring on It Rental includes:

Pair of arm springs + handles; pair of leg springs + loops, attachment kit, rolldown bar (12 kits currently available)

springs